Killswith Engage, KSE - Disarm The Descent 2013-04-02

The present lead singer is Jesse Leach, bassist Mike D'Antonio, guitarist Joel Stroetzel and Adam Dutkiewicz as well as drummer Justin Foley.

Style: New Wave Metal, Nu Thrash, Hardcore Metal

Nationality: American

Formed in 2000

The whelming, neat and fast tide of guitar, the heavy sound of the drums and calm bass get along well with the shrilling bellow of two lead singers. Moreover, the magnificent singing in the refrain, adding the outstanding melody arrangement make up of Killswith Engage, a heavy metal band comes from American, who are regarded as one of the representatives of American New Wave Metal, that is, New Wave of American Heavy Metal.

Another impressive powerful characteristic of this band is the rolling roaring of two lead singers that continues bombarding and thrilling listeners’ nervous system. Though the sound is heavy, the heavy of Killswith Engage is not that oppressive as Death Metal. Many works of them are of superior melody and deserve listening.

When a majority people regards that metal core has already out of date, the album of KSE (Killswith Engage) turned out all of the sudden. The present lead singer is Jesse Leach, bassist Mike D'Antonio, guitarist Joel Stroetzel and Adam Dutkiewicz as well as drummer Justin Foley. Fierce rhythm of the first songs in this album almost excited me. It seems its genre has begun moving closer to their first album since Jesse Leach’s return.

Album list over the years:

2000 “Killswitch Engage”

2002 “Alive or Just Breathing”

2004 “The End Of Heartache”

2006 “As Daylight Dies”

2009 “Killswitch Engage II”

2013 “Disarm The Descent”


1. The Hell in Me

2. Beyond the Flames

3. New Awakening

4. In Due Time

5. A Tribute to the Fallen

6. The Turning Point

7. All That We Have

8. You Don't Bleed for Me

9. The Call

10. No End in Sight

11. Always

12. Time Will Not Remain

Download Disarm The Descentfrom soundcloud